A Backpacker’s Mixtape

I’m a firm believer in the cathartic power of music in pretty much any situation – driving in a car (preferably with the sun roof open), sitting outside, going for a run, etc. I honestly can’t imagine taking this backpacking trip without tunes to set the mood! Here it is – let me know what you think!

He Doesn’t Know Why – Fleet Foxes

The Wolves – Bon Iver

Two Weeks – Grizzly Bear (This is for my friend JZ – your ringtone with forever be stuck in my head)

Mr. Blue Sky – ELO

Tallest Man on Earth – Tiny Desk Concert (Thanks @zrdavis! – I love this group)

I Hear Them All – Old Crow Medicine Show

Three Little Birds – Bob Marley

Strange Design – Phish

Sugar Magnolia – Grateful Dead

The Band Marches On – Ghostland Observatory (“The time2push song!)

Ghostwriter – Rjd2

Electric Relaxation – A Tribe Called Quest (This is for you LilyLady)

Elias – Dispatch (They won the poll, and are playing in Atlanta in June – GO!)

I think this last song might be the theme song for the journey!

I’m amazed – My Morning Jacket

Thanks to everyone who took the poll, Tweeted song ideas (@zrdavis and @dray8) or sat with me outside writing this post! Although Ellen DeGeneres didn’t respond to my Tweet THIS time, I will devote an ENTIRE POST to her if she ever replies!!


Comments
One Response to “A Backpacker’s Mixtape”
  1. Dr. Dud says:

    Sweeet!!!

Leave a Reply

